Projects

Kidbrooke Village

Kidbrooke, South East London, SE3 9FW · Zone 3

Highlights

Kidbrooke station on site
Most listed homes already completed

  • Kidbrooke station on site1
  • Most listed homes already completed1
  • About 35 hectares of parkland, including Cator Park1
  • London Bridge 16 minutes by train1, 18
Home types
1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and 4 bedroom townhouses
Starting price
From £375,000developer’s website, 16 October 20261
Apartment buildings at Kidbrooke Village above a ground-floor nursery, with a landscaped play area in front.All images (6)
Apartments and play area · Image: Berkeley Group
A living room at Central Gardens, Kidbrooke Village, with a sofa, a marble coffee table and glazed doors to a balcony overlooking trees.
Living room with balcony · Image: Berkeley Group
An open-plan living room, dining table and kitchen in an apartment at Waterlily Court, Kidbrooke Village.
Open-plan living and kitchen · Image: Berkeley Group
An evening view of The Blackheath Collection apartment building at Kidbrooke Village, with balconies above a tree-lined street.
The Blackheath Collection apartments · Computer-generated image · Image: Berkeley Group
An evening view of three-storey townhouses in The Blackheath Collection at Kidbrooke Village, with street trees and parked cars.
Townhouses · Computer-generated image · Image: Berkeley Group
A sunset view from Skyview Gardens at Kidbrooke Village across apartment buildings and parkland towards the central London skyline.
View towards central London · Computer-generated image · Image: Berkeley Group

Select an image to enlarge it. Computer-generated images are indicative; the finished development may differ.

A large estate regeneration on the former Ferrier Estate in Kidbrooke, South East London, with its own Southeastern station and over 86 acres of parkland; apartments and freehold townhouses are on sale across several phases, most of them completed.

Project at a glance

Developer
Berkeley
Location
Kidbrooke, South East London, SE3 9FW
Travelcard zone
Zone 3
Local authority
Royal Borough of Greenwich
Completion
Most listed homes completed; Skyview Gardens estimated January to March 2028Developer’s website, checked 16 October 2026.
Home types
1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and 4 bedroom townhouses
Tenure
Apartments: leasehold, 999 years (start date not published). The Blackheath Collection townhouses are freehold.2, 3, 4, 5Developer statement
Starting price
From £375,000Starting price for a completed 1 bedroom apartment in Waterlily Court. Developer’s website, checked 16 October 2026.1

Home types and prices

Example homes from the developer’s list on 16 October 2026 Developer statement

One home per type, as listed; homes sell and prices change. Sizes are the developer’s figures in square feet, converted to m² by us (1 sq ft = 0.0929 m²).

  • Listed prices run from £375,000 to £1,110,000. By phase: Waterlily Court £375,000 to £399,990 and Central Gardens £387,500 to £650,000 (both completed); The Blackheath Collection apartments £482,500 to £522,500 (completed); Skyview Gardens, The Signature Collection, £430,000 to £680,000 (estimated January to March 2028); The Blackheath Collection townhouses, 4 bedrooms, £1,100,000 to £1,110,000 (one completed, one estimated September to October 2026).1, 6, 7, 8, 9Developer statement

Prices are the developer’s listed prices on the date checked.

Ask about current prices and availability for these homes.

Enquire

Facilities

  • Residents of The Blackheath Collection have a private Clubhouse with a swimming pool, gym, residents’ cinema, business suite and 24-hour concierge; residents of the other phases use the Village Centre residents’ gym and 24-hour concierge. A Sainsbury’s, a Starbucks and a pub are on site.1, 10, 11, 12Developer statement
  • Each townhouse has allocated off-street parking; for The Blackheath Collection apartments a right to park in the undercroft car park is subject to separate negotiation, and Waterlily Court has limited parking (March 2023 brochure). No parking prices are published. Over 86 acres (about 35 hectares) of parkland, including Cator Park.1, 5, 11, 13Developer statement
  • The development page lists an on-site Kidbrooke station, Sainsbury’s, Young’s Pub & Dining and Starbucks, with over 86 acres of open parkland.1Developer statement

Facilities as described by the developer; access can depend on the building and on the service charge.

Video

Video: “Kidbrooke Village Highlights”, from the developer’s own YouTube channel (Berkeley Group).14, 15Developer statement Open on YouTube

Nothing loads from YouTube or Google until you press a button; the video then comes from youtube-nocookie.com and the map from google.com, and Google’s privacy policy applies to them.

Location and transport

Kidbrooke station (Southeastern) is on site; the developer gives 16 minutes to London Bridge.

Nearest stations

  • Kidbrooke

    on site1

    Lines: Southeastern16

    Travelcard zone: 316

Lines: Verified (official source). Walk: Developer statement. Travelcard zone: Verified (official source).

Journey times

  • Bank

    31 min

    31 min from Kidbrooke station (Southeastern; no change); developer’s figure: 26 min (Central Gardens brochure, November 2024)17, 18Verified (official source)

  • King’s Cross

    40 min

    40 min from Kidbrooke station (Southeastern, Northern line; 1 change)19Verified (official source)

  • Canary Wharf

    32 min

    32 min from Kidbrooke station (Southeastern, Jubilee line; 1 change); developer’s figure: 22 min (Central Gardens brochure, November 2024)18, 20Verified (official source)

  • Heathrow

    68 min

    68 min from Kidbrooke station (Southeastern, Jubilee line, Bakerloo line, Heathrow Express; 3 changes); developer’s figure: 45 min (Central Gardens brochure, November 2024)18, 21Verified (official source)

  • London Bridge

    16 min

    16 min from Kidbrooke by train1, 18Developer statement

Map: the developer’s published address, 5 Pegler Square, Greenwich, London SE3 9FW.1 Open in Google Maps

Times to Bank, King’s Cross, Canary Wharf and Heathrow marked as verified are the fastest TfL Journey Planner result for leaving the named station at 09:00 on Wednesday 21 October 2026, including walking between platforms; other times are the developer’s published figures. None are door-to-door times, and where we could not verify a time we leave it blank rather than estimate it.

Schools nearby

  • Wingfield Primary School (primary, ages 3 to 11), SE3 9GJ, about 0.3 km: Ofsted Outstanding, inspection of 9 November 2022.22, 23Verified (official source)
  • John Ball Primary School (primary, ages 2 to 11), SE3 0TP, about 1.5 km: Ofsted Outstanding, inspection of 8 May 2024.23, 24Verified (official source)
  • St Margaret’s Lee CofE Primary School (primary, ages 4 to 11), SE13 5SG, about 1.5 km: Ofsted Outstanding, inspection of 10 July 2024.23, 25Verified (official source)

Distance is a straight line between postcodes, not a walking route. Each school sets its own admission rules, and living nearby does not secure a place. Outstanding is Ofsted’s highest grade; the result and date are those on the school’s Ofsted page on the date checked.

The area and its plans

  • Royal Borough of Greenwich: 1,900 homes on the former Ferrier Estate were demolished and are being replaced in phases by 5,268 new homes, with new parkland and new health, community, retail and leisure facilities; the first new homes were completed in 2010 and the scheme is due to finish in 2031 (status: under construction). The council runs the scheme jointly with Berkeley Homes.26Verified (official source)

Plans can change or be delayed. We do not draw conclusions about future prices or rents from them.

Ownership and running costs

TenureApartments: leasehold, 999 years (start date not published). The Blackheath Collection townhouses are freehold.2, 3, 4, 5Developer statement
Service chargePublished annual estimates for example homes: E1.07.01 £2,813; G1-02-07 £5,089; 2-0-4 £3,779; townhouse TH18 £2,591; Skyview Gardens F1.08.03 £2,718. These are apartment-specific estimates, not one charge for the whole development.2, 3, 4, 6, 8Developer statement
Ground rentPeppercorn (a nominal, zero-cost rent) on the example apartments2, 3, 4Developer statement
Council tax bandBand C for the completed example home E1.07.01; ‘TBC’ for the other example homes2, 3, 4Developer statement
Energy rating (EPC)Band B on the example apartments (scores 84 to 88); not shown for the townhouses or Skyview Gardens2, 3, 4, 27Developer statement

A figure with a source number comes from the developer’s published documents on the date shown. It applies to the development or to the one home named, and can be different for the home you choose. For a specific home we obtain the lease length, service charge budget, ground rent, council tax band and parking terms from the developer in writing and send them to you before any viewing. Our guide to leasehold and service charges explains how to read these figures.

Rent evidence

  • Greenwich, August 2026, average monthly private rent: 1 bedroom £1,563, 2 bedrooms £1,932, 3 bedrooms £2,242, 4 or more bedrooms £3,001.28Verified (official source)

Average private rents across the whole borough, published by the Office for National Statistics. They are not a rent estimate or valuation for homes here, and we do not publish yield figures.

Developer offers

  • On selected 1, 2 and 3 bedroom homes Berkeley advertises a no-deposit mortgage from Gable Mortgages under the Own New scheme, with a five-year fixed rate, for first-time and next-time buyers. It is arranged only through brokers registered with Own New, a scheme run by Market Mortgage Ltd; other buying costs still apply and rates and terms can change. Eligibility for overseas buyers is not stated.1, 29Developer statement
  • On the Waterlily Court and Blackheath Collection apartment pages Berkeley also advertises the Own New Rate Reducer: a lower mortgage rate for a fixed initial period, shown with monthly repayments from £767. You still pay a deposit of your own; the mortgage is arranged through a broker, a letter from the scheme must be obtained within five days of reserving, and contracts are exchanged within six weeks. Berkeley says it is open to owner-occupiers and to investors; terms depend on personal circumstances and lender criteria. Eligibility for overseas buyers is not stated.10, 30, 31Developer statement

Offers change and apply to selected homes only. Before you reserve, we confirm in writing whether an offer applies to you.

Buying from abroad: general information

  • Stamp Duty Land Tax (SDLT) is paid when you buy a home in England. If any buyer is not UK resident for SDLT purposes, a non-resident surcharge is added on top of the normal rates. For an individual the test is time spent in the UK: you are treated as non-resident if you were not in the UK for at least 183 days in the 12 months before the purchase.32Verified (official source)
  • An individual who paid the non-resident surcharge can claim it back by amending the SDLT return if they spend at least 183 days in the UK in a continuous 365-day period within the window that starts 364 days before and ends 365 days after the purchase. The claim must be made within two years of the purchase.32Verified (official source)
  • If, after the purchase, you will own more than one residential property, higher rates for additional properties usually apply as well. A developer offer that pays ‘Stamp Duty’ covers only what its terms say; check whether it excludes these surcharges.33Verified (official source)

General information from GOV.UK, not tax advice. Your solicitor or tax adviser confirms what applies to you.

Before you reserve

Who it may suit

  • Matches a buyer with a budget from about £375,000 for a completed apartment, or from about £1,100,000 for a 4 bedroom freehold townhouse, who wants an on-site station and large parkland in South East London.1, 5Developer statement

A factual match based on the prices, home types and timing above. It is not a recommendation.

Ask about current availability

Prices and availability change. We confirm both with the developer and, with your agreement, register you with them in writing before any visit. If you buy following our introduction, the developer or a company selling on its behalf may pay us a referral fee or commission.

Sources and dates checked

Every figure on this page comes from the sources below. The small numbers in the text point to them, and each statement says whether it is the developer’s own statement or checked against an official source.

  1. 1Kidbrooke Village | Berkeley · Berkeley · read 16 October 2026
  2. 2Property E1.07.01, Waterlily Court · Berkeley · read 16 October 2026
  3. 3Property G1-02-07, Central Gardens · Berkeley · read 16 October 2026
  4. 4Property 2-0-4, The Blackheath Collection Apartments · Berkeley · read 16 October 2026
  5. 5Townhouses - The Blackheath Collection | Kidbrooke Village · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  6. 6Property TH18, Townhouses - The Blackheath Collection · Berkeley · read 16 October 2026
  7. 7Skyview Gardens - The Signature Collection | Kidbrooke Village · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  8. 8Property F1.08.03, Skyview Gardens - The Signature Collection · Berkeley · read 16 October 2026
  9. 9Property TH05, Townhouses - The Blackheath Collection · Berkeley · read 16 October 2026
  10. 10The Blackheath Collection Apartments | Kidbrooke Village · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  11. 11Kidbrooke Village, The Blackheath Collection apartments brochure (January 2026) · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  12. 12Central Gardens | Kidbrooke Village · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  13. 13Kidbrooke Village, Waterlily Court apartments brochure (March 2023) · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  14. 14Kidbrooke Village Highlights - Berkeley Group · Berkeley Group (YouTube) · read 14 October 2026
  15. 15Berkeley Group YouTube channel · Berkeley Group · read 14 October 2026
  16. 16TfL StopPoint data: Kidbrooke Rail Station · Transport for London · read 14 October 2026
  17. 17TfL Journey Planner: Kidbrooke to Bank, leaving 09:00 on Wednesday 21 October 2026 · Transport for London · read 14 October 2026
  18. 18Kidbrooke Village, Central Gardens brochure (November 2024) · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  19. 19TfL Journey Planner: Kidbrooke to King’s Cross St Pancras, leaving 09:00 on Wednesday 21 October 2026 · Transport for London · read 14 October 2026
  20. 20TfL Journey Planner: Kidbrooke to Canary Wharf, leaving 09:00 on Wednesday 21 October 2026 · Transport for London · read 14 October 2026
  21. 21TfL Journey Planner: Kidbrooke to Heathrow Terminals 2 & 3, leaving 09:00 on Wednesday 21 October 2026 · Transport for London · read 14 October 2026
  22. 22Wingfield Primary School: Ofsted inspection reports · Ofsted · read 14 October 2026
  23. 23Postcode lookup used for straight-line distances (ONS Postcode Directory data) · postcodes.io · read 14 October 2026
  24. 24John Ball Primary School: Ofsted inspection reports · Ofsted · read 14 October 2026
  25. 25St Margaret’s Lee CofE Primary School: Ofsted inspection reports · Ofsted · read 14 October 2026
  26. 26Development plans | Kidbrooke regeneration · Royal Borough of Greenwich · read 14 October 2026
  27. 27Property G1-03-08, Central Gardens · Berkeley · read 16 October 2026
  28. 28Housing prices in Greenwich (private rents, August 2026) · Office for National Statistics · read 14 October 2026
  29. 29Kidbrooke Village: Own New no-deposit mortgage page · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  30. 30Waterlily Court | Kidbrooke Village · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  31. 31Introducing Own New: Rate Reducer | Berkeley Group · Berkeley · read 14 October 2026
  32. 32Rates of Stamp Duty Land Tax for non-UK residents · GOV.UK (HM Revenue & Customs) · read 14 October 2026
  33. 33Stamp Duty Land Tax: Residential property rates · GOV.UK · read 14 October 2026

About this page. This is a real development, not an illustrative example. Its listing here does not mean we have an agreement with its developer. Details are taken from the developer’s public website (Kidbrooke Village | Berkeley) on 16 October 2026 and can change. OGKinvest is not the developer. Images supplied by a developer appear on this site only with its written permission; a photo marked as our own was taken by OGKinvest, a photo credited to a photographer is used under a Creative Commons licence and not supplied by the developer, and an area photo shows the surrounding area, not the development itself. We may receive a referral fee or commission from the developer or a company selling on its behalf if you proceed with a purchase following our introduction; see Disclosure.

Other projects: TwelveTrees Park · White City Living · Bow Green · All projects

Property RedressPRS member · PRS060560 ICO registered · ZC228835 Registered in England & Wales · 16074809